My inner monologue when having to wake up for school

(P.S I am very overdramatic)

Three words “wake up Faatimah!” uttered repeatedly have the ability too jolt me back into reality , to face the inevitable and lie in the shattered remenance of my once real- like dreams. It all comes flooding back , school , homework , stress of expectations.So tightly in my safe , warm cocoon of blanket I lay wrapped  protected from my the cold and harsh winds. Maybe if I sit in the cocoon long enough , I’ll morph into a being that doesn’t need such a petty thing as education.I look to my left only to find my sister , the university go-er wrapped in her very own cocoon . Still and motionless , I envy her and her ability to say “been there done that” .

After all my hardwork , trying to convince myself it’s okay to just sit in bed all day , pretend I am  sick or just plain fall back asleep ,I do what I always have to do , I take that very famous leap : That’s one small step for man, one giant leap for mankind as I finally leave my bed and bare the cold reality.

Love sleeping♡

 

2 thoughts on “My inner monologue when having to wake up for school

Leave a Reply

