THE TYPO*

Do you ever come up with the perfect tweet and then bamn typo , life ruined? This is me on a daily basis and here is a poem expressing my deep rooted feelings

( keep in mind I don’t write poetry and well this is probably going to be a disaster)

 

The typo* ( For Carla)

I hit send and never looked back

to me it was perfect , no need for a second glance.

it had wit

not to mention a pun and sarcasm too

 

Alas , in an instant , my glee turned to sorrow

My fingers upon which I had depended , had betrayed me

Staring back at me with an ominous smirk was it

THE TYPO

 

My heart skipped a beat

the internet will never forgive me , I yelled in despair

 

And then ,

only  then had it dawned upon me

My life is nothing but one big typo.

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

