From Florence with love ( and a million dollar wall of flowers)

If by the title you are baffled , then let me explain . Today I dedicate this post to the extravagant , anticipated ‘Kimye’ Wedding. Before you unfollow me or pray for my sanity , please do understand that I have an obsession with pop culture and well ‘The Kardashian’s’ are the embodiment of 21st century pop culture and plus who doesn’t love a bit of mind damaging , pointless but downright entertaining reality TV ? I know I do , but moving on to the subject of this post , wall of flowers and all.

Untitled

 

In all honesty , despite me keeping tabs on Kim I was more shocked than ever to find out that the wedding would be taking place this past weekend , due to the fact that the ceremony on the 24th of May being a private affair ( I guess she learned her lesson after Kris) . Entertainment broadcasters were kept on their toes , like most of the world and were unsure if the venue was in Paris or Florence , but alas Florence it was and boy was it a good choice.

Kim dazzled in a classic white mermaid-silhouette gown that featuring delicate white lace was custom-made by Givenchy Haute Couture and no one really cares what Kanye wore apart from the fact that it was a suit. There is a surprising lack of photos of the entire family together but reports say that her sisters’ were bridesmaids and they too , wore white ( isn’t the bride only supposed to wear white?) . After extensive searching I was still not able to find a picture of the little cardinal point , ooops I mean North West with her parents , clearly she didn’t want to upstage their big day.

There she is with the other Kris of course

NORTH WEST ♥ @kimkardashian | via Tumblr

All in all the wedding looked breath-taking , simply picture-esque and of course had a black and white photo booth , perhaps vintage or a symbol of their union ( okay , lame joke) but the huge question on everybody’s mind was : WHERE IN THE WORLD WAS ROB KARDASHIAN? The infamous baby bro to the bride did appear at pre-wedding festivities but was a total absentee at the actual event. WHY? is what one may ask , but hey who knows , some theories include his massive weight gain and inability to pose in pictures , knowing he would ruin them. Poor guy needs to get his act together or he might just be demoted from his Kardashian status for good, but I think this is what he would tell me:

 

♡♥

Lastly since we’re on the subject of ‘kardashians’ I think it’s only fair to bring up the little Jenner of the pack , yes KYLIE . Apparently this 16 year old , I repeat 16 , was off making out with Jaden Smith  .According to a friend of mine (a future blogger ; watch this space) we know where the next Kardashian sex tape will be coming from , I think the culprit might just have blue hair too. Seriously though , what was she fed as a child? Growth hormones?

 

Shes so perfect ❤️

 

 

Okay , I think you have had enough Kardashian news for one day , until Kim’s next wedding? ( okay no I really hope this one works out) . I should probably go start my chemistry homework now , here is a Kardashian reaction to how I feel about it:

Twitter

 

One thought on “From Florence with love ( and a million dollar wall of flowers)

Leave a Reply

