Confessions

This topic has been done to death by teenage bloggers all over the face of this big but really small blue planet but it is time I come out and admit it , embrace who I am and no … I am not a lesbian, just addicted to network spanning oceans and continents , freely available to comfort my constant state of boredom , with a webpage for every meaningless piece of human knowledge , yes I am talking about my partner for the long haul: the worldwide web or more formally known as the internet.

I took it upon me to do some research on the internet , about the internet and then got confused briefly as everyone likes to stake a claim in the invention of well my life , but the most mentioned name would be Tim Berners-Lee , so give him credit where credit is due.

Personally I want to know what is so good about the outside world anyway with their fresh air , beautiful scenery , captivating wildlife and human interaction , I am perfectly fine in the confines of my bedroom with comfy clothes and good food , oh for the love of god FOOD. I am always picking on clichéd teenagers of my generation when in actual fact I am one , just the weirder and less popular one.

But I have decided to turn over a new leaf in light if recent events m that being my summer holiday spent in my bedroom void of sunlight in some sort of cave , because I have realised it is really unhealthy. I need to stop refreshing my twitter every two seconds waiting , yearning for that retweet or favourite or stalking my OTP on tumblr and stop friending people on faceboook , hah no I am kidding , who even goes on facebook anymore?

How long will be semi intervention last? only time will tell… but probably about as long as it took me to write this post , so roughly 10-15 minutes or so. Being born in the internet age has made me cynic , I started of as optimist in dreamland with all the wehearters , then sailed off to realism with BBC and news 24 before making a final stop at pessimist island with most of you bloggers out there , which is incidentally where I currently reside , sometimes I take the boat back to reality , but I always return to my true home.

Anyways though , I hope someday I either grow out of this phase entirely or find a way to make money out of it (it has been done, but I am a pessimist so never mind).

Haha omg... 😂🐱

P.S ALL THIS WAS MADE POSSIBLE BY THE INTERNET , OH HOW I LOVE YOU

Leave a Reply

