I have new FRIENDS

Hello cyber-spacers , the best kind of people there are

So recently due to my lack of faith in new TV shows what with their vampires , aliens and zombies I resorted to going retro and well what can I say I am loving it. My new friends are the rag-tag group namely Monica, Rachel, Phoebe, Joey, Chandler and Ross.

If you haven’t caught on by now , I m talking about the 10 season run of the hit show ‘Friends’ and I am now doomed to watch new T.V shows because of their mediocrity in comparison. I thought I might do an extremely brief character profile on each of them and in what way I identify.

keep in mind I have only just finished the second season.

Monica – I feel as if she is the mum of the group , always policing them with her OCD tendencies and amazing chef skills. I relate because I to am a neurotic mess with a failing love life ( although that would require having one) .

Rachel- hello rich girl who eventually had to wake up and smell the coffee , but she’s got Ross pining over her and good looks to get by on. Her love for fashion is where I can relate , although it’s 90’s fashion and well I lived in the 90’s for 1 year and 11 months…

Phoebe- the ditsy blonde with a terrible singing voice but an ability to make everybody feel smart and happy. To be honest I don’t really have anything in common with her , but she reminds me a lot of my best friend and I suppose that counts for something.

Joey- Joey, Joey , Joey , my favourite Italian ❤ . He never fails to make smile at his stupidity and womanising behaviour but we all know deep down this guy has the biggest heart. I relate because I too am I struggling actor waiting for my big break … okay no I guess I can never really be as cool as joey.

Chandler- witty , melancholy , hilarious, sarcastic and down right cute as hell. I can never get enough of this guy and in some twisted way he is like the male version of me

Ross- why can’t every guy be like Ross? He’s adorkable , sweet, caring, funny and intelligent , he is the whole package and yet he is Rachel’s. I still want my very own Ross. When I was younger I was always fascinated by dinosaurs and history and I guess that’s all we have in common.

At the end of the day I wish that I had friends like that, so we could live in New York , make jokes and all hang out at the quaint little coffee shop.

Friends TV Show

 

2 thoughts on “I have new FRIENDS

Leave a Reply

